Posts: 72
Threads: 15
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation:
1
Okay so i want this to happen
If button1.enable = true then
button2.enable = true
(codes prob wrong but thats not the issue)
Where would i put that so its always checking?
Posts: 231
Threads: 14
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation:
3
11-10-2010, 05:44 PM
(This post was last modified: 11-10-2010, 05:50 PM by Xzotic.)
Its pretty simple. Just put the codes in each button.
When you click on Button1 make it
button2.enabled = true
Or vise versa. You can do that with anything, just put it inside the buttons.
Or you could probably make it work on form load.
Edit: Sorry I didnt understand it at first. But now I get what your saying.
I would put this in the form load.
if button1.enabled = true then
button2.enabled = true
Thats the right code.
If you need more help you can add me on MSN
"Death smiles at us all. All a man can do is smile back".
MSN: Xzotic@live.com
Posts: 192
Threads: 22
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation:
1
If you want this to be checked at each second you can use a timer and add that code to the time's tick event. You can also set a different interval so that it checks every 10 millisecs, for example.
Posts: 112
Threads: 2
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation:
0
Put a timer on your form and set the interval to 5000 thats every 5 seconds.
In the timer code put your code from above.