Quick Question! - Printable Version +- Support Forums (https://www.supportforums.net) +-- Forum: Categories (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=87) +--- Forum: Coding Support Forums (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=18) +---- Forum: Visual Basic and the .NET Framework (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=19) +---- Thread: Quick Question! (/showthread.php?tid=13627) |
Quick Question! - pers2981 - 11-10-2010 Okay so i want this to happen If button1.enable = true then button2.enable = true (codes prob wrong but thats not the issue) Where would i put that so its always checking? RE: Quick Question! - Xzotic - 11-10-2010 Its pretty simple. Just put the codes in each button. When you click on Button1 make it button2.enabled = true Or vise versa. You can do that with anything, just put it inside the buttons. Or you could probably make it work on form load. Edit: Sorry I didnt understand it at first. But now I get what your saying. I would put this in the form load. if button1.enabled = true then button2.enabled = true Thats the right code. If you need more help you can add me on MSN RE: Quick Question! - thanasis2028 - 11-11-2010 If you want this to be checked at each second you can use a timer and add that code to the time's tick event. You can also set a different interval so that it checks every 10 millisecs, for example. RE: Quick Question! - JMK940 - 11-14-2010 Put a timer on your form and set the interval to 5000 thats every 5 seconds. In the timer code put your code from above. RE: Quick Question! - KoBE - 11-14-2010 Don't use a timer. If you have have it changing throughout your program just use this Code: Private Sub Button1_EnabledChanged(ByVal sender As Object, ByVal e As System.EventArgs) Handles Button1.EnabledChanged |