[Tutorial] How to grab IP adress with PHP - Printable Version +- Support Forums (https://www.supportforums.net) +-- Forum: Categories (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=87) +--- Forum: Coding Support Forums (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=18) +---- Forum: PHP The Hypertext Preprocessor (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=21) +---- Thread: [Tutorial] How to grab IP adress with PHP (/showthread.php?tid=4154) |
[Tutorial] How to grab IP adress with PHP - flAmingw0rm - 01-03-2010 Hello Support Forums, In this tutorial I will show you how to grab someone's IP Adress when they visit a website. The variable to use is $_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'] - It's that simple. You can use it for just about anything, here are a few examples. Printing the Users IP Address: PHP Code: <?php Printing it to a File: PHP Code: <?php Now, you have to make a new text file and insert any of these codes or your own and save it as "anything.php". Good luck. -Risto RE: [Tutorial] How to grab IP adress with PHP - Treblez - 01-03-2010 yes this could save a lot of hassle - i was looking for something similar - thanks! RE: [Tutorial] How to grab IP adress with PHP - Gaijin - 01-03-2010 Good and easy.... But you should really remove the use of the second fwrite() PHP Code: fwrite($handle, "{$ip}\n"); RE: [Tutorial] How to grab IP adress with PHP - Nyx- - 01-03-2010 (01-03-2010, 09:40 AM)Master of The Universe Wrote: Good and easy.... does the {} get printed also? i mean wouldnt the best way just be fwrite($handle, $ip . "\n"); RE: [Tutorial] How to grab IP adress with PHP - Gaijin - 01-03-2010 (01-03-2010, 09:31 PM)Nyx- Wrote: does the {} get printed also? i mean wouldnt the best way just be fwrite($handle, $ip . "\n"); No... That's useful when you want to use a variable within a string.... PHP Code: echo "This will print {$var}s and add s on the end :D..."; But your way is also fine, I just like the looks of {}.. RE: [Tutorial] How to grab IP adress with PHP - Qkyrie - 01-09-2010 nice and easy tutorial, I use a similar one to check logs on my website. RE: [Tutorial] How to grab IP adress with PHP - Psycho - 01-12-2010 Code: $handle = fopen('ipaddresses.txt'', 'a+); should be Code: $handle = fopen('ipaddresses.txt', 'a+'); RE: [Tutorial] How to grab IP adress with PHP - flAmingw0rm - 03-06-2010 (01-12-2010, 07:02 AM)Psycho Wrote: I can't edit my thread anymore. Anyway, thank you. RE: [Tutorial] How to grab IP adress with PHP - TheLifelessOne - 03-12-2010 How would you exclude a specific IP from being detected? RE: [Tutorial] How to grab IP adress with PHP - Kewlz - 04-06-2010 Good TUT bro thanks |