How do i perform Window commands? - Printable Version +- Support Forums (https://www.supportforums.net) +-- Forum: Categories (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=87) +--- Forum: Coding Support Forums (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=18) +---- Forum: Programming with C++ (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=20) +---- Thread: How do i perform Window commands? (/showthread.php?tid=1566) |
How do i perform Window commands? - SylverTech - 10-15-2009 i started learning c++ 2 months ago but i still haven't figured out how to do the MSDOS commands from c++ (i know the "call" command) like for example changing the password of the current user and so forth RE: How do i perform Window commands? - charnet3d - 10-17-2009 (10-15-2009, 01:58 PM)SylverTech Wrote: i started learning c++ 2 months ago but i still haven't figured out how to do the MSDOS commands from c++ (i know the "call" command) what I know is that you can use system("any_dos_command_here"), try and see if it works for you, but you have to include cstdlib.h RE: How do i perform Window commands? - mon3yexploit - 10-17-2009 is this anything google cant answer? i know people are scared of Google but this is ridiculous RE: How do i perform Window commands? - nevets04 - 10-17-2009 Did someone else post this, some whos account was closed? Is this the same person? RE: How do i perform Window commands? - HatredTrinity - 10-19-2009 (10-15-2009, 01:58 PM)SylverTech Wrote: i started learning c++ 2 months ago but i still haven't figured out how to do the MSDOS commands from c++ (i know the "call" command) What I think your trying to do is use window's commands from command prompt? Try using the Code: system(); Code: #include <iostream> Hope this helps! -Trinity RE: How do i perform Window commands? - charnet3d - 10-20-2009 that's what I told him ^^ RE: How do i perform Window commands? - Jimmyg22 - 10-20-2009 the thing with the system command is every time you run a new system () call it creates a new shell, so doing something like Code: int main () RE: How do i perform Window commands? - charnet3d - 10-21-2009 Oh yeah you're right, but is there any alternative ?? RE: How do i perform Window commands? - MrD. - 10-22-2009 Call a batch file from C++, that should allow you to run multiple commands in the same shell. |