Support Forums
How to create a command - Printable Version

+- Support Forums (https://www.supportforums.net)
+-- Forum: Categories (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=87)
+--- Forum: Coding Support Forums (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=18)
+---- Forum: Java Programming (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=22)
+---- Thread: How to create a command (/showthread.php?tid=11110)



How to create a command - Simplicity - 08-08-2010

Runescape Private Servers

To make a comand you have to start with
Code:
"}"

Than you add the rest


Code:
}
if(command.startsWith("zone") && (donator == 1) {
ToX = xxxx
ToY = yyyy
sM("Welcome  "+ playerName + "", 498);
}

explination

if(command.startsWith("zone"));

This is the command

&& (donator == 1) {

that makes it so that only donators can use tele
youy can change to && playername/&&playerrights
and things like that

ToX =
ToY =

These tell the command were to teleport you.

sM("Welcome "+ playerName + "", 498);

when you teleport and arrive at area it will say "Welcome [and ur name]


for extras post and ill add.. im at my friends house on a weird laptop


RE: How to create a command - Project Evolution - 08-09-2010

You need to use a new base, because I can already tell the one you have isnt the best one.


RE: How to create a command - Simplicity - 08-12-2010

(08-09-2010, 09:18 AM)Project Evolution Wrote: You need to use a new base, because I can already tell the one you have isnt the best one.

Better explain yourself. I beg to differ.


RE: How to create a command - Project Evolution - 08-12-2010

For one, all your commands are dealt with using if statements, and how many commands do you have?


RE: How to create a command - Simplicity - 08-13-2010

(08-12-2010, 11:37 PM)Project Evolution Wrote: For one, all your commands are dealt with using if statements, and how many commands do you have?

This base works mate. I only have like 3-5 commands.


RE: How to create a command - Project Evolution - 08-13-2010

3-5 is fine, but dont get into the habit of doing so.


RE: How to create a command - Simplicity - 08-21-2010

(08-13-2010, 08:06 PM)Project Evolution Wrote: 3-5 is fine, but dont get into the habit of doing so.

Yes, I know. Smile


RE: How to create a command - Solitary - 09-17-2010

thanks im not to good with this but ill see if it helps.


RE: How to create a command - Jake - 10-15-2010

(08-12-2010, 11:37 PM)Project Evolution Wrote: For one, all your commands are dealt with using if statements, and how many commands do you have?

Yeah, I would have to agree, doesn't seem like that's the best way to go about it.