Support Forums
Visual Basic 2010 - Printable Version

+- Support Forums (https://www.supportforums.net)
+-- Forum: Categories (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=87)
+--- Forum: Coding Support Forums (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=18)
+---- Forum: Visual Basic and the .NET Framework (https://www.supportforums.net/forumdisplay.php?fid=19)
+---- Thread: Visual Basic 2010 (/showthread.php?tid=2851)

Pages: 1 2 3 4


RE: Visual Basic 2010 - Nonmod - 11-17-2009

Just curious:how that progress bar works,how fill it?Do you use threading or divide something or smth different?


RE: Visual Basic 2010 - Smed - 11-17-2009

done by a Timer just add one to your form the code i used is below

Code:
For the button:
If TextBox1.Text = "supportf" Then
            TextBox2.Text = "1337leet"
            Timer1.Start()

For the Timer1:
ProgressBar1.Increment(+1)

        If ProgressBar1.Value = 100 Then
            Form1.Show()

hope it helped


RE: Visual Basic 2010 - thanasis2028 - 12-10-2009

I think upgrading to vb 2010 so early is wrong because nobody has .net framework 4 so far. Ain't I right?


RE: Visual Basic 2010 - Smed - 12-10-2009

then they should stop being lazy and get it.


RE: Visual Basic 2010 - Red X - 12-10-2009

This question may make you laugh and I'm sorry if it annoys you but is it good to have all the .Net Frameworks?


RE: Visual Basic 2010 - Nonmod - 12-10-2009

they're backwards compatible -very nice feature.
install .net framework 4 and you'll be able to run ALL previous .net version apps ;)


RE: Visual Basic 2010 - Digital-Punk - 12-10-2009

(11-13-2009, 07:50 AM)Nonmod Wrote: Only difference is .net framework 4.Apps made in visual studio 2010 will not work on other pc's unless they've installed frameowk v4. .net version of app can be changed,just in express editions it's a pain in ass to do it.
click on My projects, click the Compile tab, click advanced compile options button, goto target framework, select the framework you want, you will be prompted about a warning, to save your work,"i never did,lol", and bam you got a app that now ships with the framework you selected. And you can continue to work on your app.


RE: Visual Basic 2010 - Nonmod - 12-10-2009

Problem is-if you ,for example,use Mcicorosft.CSharp namespace and dynamic variables in .net 4,then converting your app older version will lead you tu rewrite your app.


RE: Visual Basic 2010 - ViT0 - 12-11-2009

lol still using VB 2005


RE: Visual Basic 2010 - M4X1MU5 - 12-12-2009

Not Many difference With Vb8 ("VB.NET") Smile