09-12-2011, 01:26 PM
09-15-2011, 10:05 PM
Thanks for the great batch file brother. You are awesome.
10-31-2011, 11:35 PM
Looks cool how about making it like a tool with an awesome template?
12-14-2011, 05:13 AM
One question is it supported for Windows 7 64 bits?
12-29-2011, 03:58 AM
(12-14-2011, 05:13 AM)prince_of_persia Wrote: [ -> ]One question is it supported for Windows 7 64 bits?
Yes, I run Windows 7 x64 Ultimate.
01-14-2012, 06:04 AM
Very nice tool , hope to see more now.
01-14-2012, 10:14 AM
Awesome, I also had made something like this... Here's my one!
Code:
@echo off
color 0a
title Hackopz's Jank cleaner
echo This is Junk cleaner made by Tashfi.
ping -n 5 localhost > nul
cls
echo To delet TEMP files press Enter.
pause
del C:\Windows\Temp\*.* /f /q /s
echo Every deletable file contained in TEMP folder are deleted.
cls
echo To delet Temporary Internet Files files press Enter.
pause
del "C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\Temporary Internet Files\*.*" /f /q /s
echo Every deletable file contained in Temporary Internet Files folder are deleted.
cls
echo To delet PREFETCH files press Enter.
pause
del C:\Windows\Prefetch\*.pf /f /q /s
echo Every deletable file contained in PREFETCH folder are deleted.
cls
echo To delet other junk press Enter.
pause
del C:\Users\faisal\AppData\Local\Temp\*.* /f /q /s
echo Every deletable JUNK files are deleted.
cls
echo To delet Cookies of IE and Firefox press Enter.
pause
del C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Windows\Cookies\*.* /f /q /s
echo Cookies are deleted.
cls
echo Do you want to start tree? (y/n)
set /p input=
if %input%==y goto :tree
if %input%==n goto :a
echo Invelid input. Please type Y if yes or N if no.
:tree
start tree.com
start tree.com
start tree.com
start tree.com
start tree.com
:a
echo Do you have CCleaner? (y/n)
set /p command=
if %command%==y goto :yes
if %command%==n goto :no
echo Invalid input. Please press Y if yes or N if no.
goto :a
:yes
start ccleaner.exe
echo please use CCleaner to clean junks and continue.
:no
echo Continue to keep cleaning.
pause
start cleanmgr.exe
echo please use Disk Cleaner.
pause
start dfrgui.exe
echo Defregment to make your PC performance better.
cls
pause
cls
echo Congratulation! your computer is now free from All junks.
ping -n 2 localhost > nul
cls
echo Congratulation! your computer is now free from All junks..
ping -n 2 localhost > nul
cls
echo Congratulation! your computer is now free from All junks...
ping -n 2 localhost > nul
cls
echo Congratulation! your computer is now free from All junks....
ping -n 2 localhost > nul
cls
echo Congratulation! your computer is now free from All junks.....
ping -n 5 localhost > nul
exit
01-14-2012, 10:18 AM
It's alright, but a few things
-Some of those entires can point to invalid locations, since you don't check for their existance
-You have way too many ping lines in there
-You don't use quotes to cast input to a definite string value which should be done with all user input, and also using the /i switch to make it case insensitive
Example:
Becomes:
You don't need ":" in your goto's, only when you call a block.
And i'm not sure why you do this:
You don't even need a block for that really the way I see it, instead of "goto :tree" in the line above the block, delete this entire thing and just use "tree".
Modified line:
That's just to show you, but this entire part of your script is useless in my opinion...
-Some of those entires can point to invalid locations, since you don't check for their existance
-You have way too many ping lines in there
-You don't use quotes to cast input to a definite string value which should be done with all user input, and also using the /i switch to make it case insensitive
Example:
Code:
if %input%==y goto :tree
Becomes:
Code:
if /i %input%=="y" goto tree
You don't need ":" in your goto's, only when you call a block.
And i'm not sure why you do this:
Code:
:tree
start tree.com
start tree.com
start tree.com
start tree.com
start tree.com
You don't even need a block for that really the way I see it, instead of "goto :tree" in the line above the block, delete this entire thing and just use "tree".
Modified line:
Code:
if /i %input%=="y" tree
That's just to show you, but this entire part of your script is useless in my opinion...
Code:
echo Do you want to start tree? (y/n)
set /p input=
if %input%==y tree
if %input%==n goto :a
echo Invelid input. Please type Y if yes or N if no.
:tree
start tree.com
start tree.com
start tree.com
start tree.com
start tree.com
01-14-2012, 10:22 AM
(01-14-2012, 10:18 AM)AceInfinity Wrote: [ -> ]It's alright, but a few things
-Some of those entires can point to invalid locations, since you don't check for their existance
-You have way too many ping lines in there
-You don't use quotes to cast input to a definite string value which should be done with all user input, and also using the /i switch to make it case insensitive
Example:
Code:if %input%==y goto :tree
Becomes:
Code:if /i %input%=="y" goto tree
You don't need ":" in your goto's, only when you call a block.
Thanks for the corrections. Made this when I was learning batch... So, didn't bother correcting it again later.
01-14-2012, 10:29 AM
No big problem, it's better to learn what you're doing sooner than later to make sure that you don't practice all the bad habits.