07-21-2010, 09:38 PM
07-27-2010, 02:02 AM
Well, your account is closed, but I'll be of assistance, anyway.
PHP Code:
while(1) {
echo $var;
}
07-27-2010, 02:10 AM
(07-27-2010, 02:02 AM)Orgy Wrote: [ -> ]Well, your account is closed, but I'll be of assistance, anyway.
PHP Code:while(1) {
echo $var;
}
Does not quite answer his question though.
He wanted to repeat an echo from a table.
It does not matter. He is banned so i expect this thread to be closed.
07-27-2010, 02:12 AM
(07-27-2010, 02:10 AM)DAMINK™ Wrote: [ -> ]Does not quite answer his question though.
He wanted to repeat an echo from a table.
It does not matter. He is banned so i expect this thread to be closed.
He asked how to echo a variable over and over.
And so what if he is banned? What if someone else comes along with the same question?
07-27-2010, 02:15 AM
You would need to connect to the database in question before you could pull said variable from the table though yes?
Ultimately i wonder why someone would want to do this. I can only think for harm not good? Might be wrong though.
PHP and sql are not my strongest points.
Ultimately i wonder why someone would want to do this. I can only think for harm not good? Might be wrong though.
PHP and sql are not my strongest points.
07-27-2010, 02:18 AM
Well, he's never said anything about a MySQL table. He could just mean a regular table ;)
But no, its used in common practice, to echo rows of a MySQL table into columns. Take for example the forum we're currently using. Its using a while loop to get the rows of the posts and echo them out into a table appropriately, one at a time, and in the correct order.
Same with threads, etc.
But no, its used in common practice, to echo rows of a MySQL table into columns. Take for example the forum we're currently using. Its using a while loop to get the rows of the posts and echo them out into a table appropriately, one at a time, and in the correct order.
Same with threads, etc.
07-30-2010, 10:40 AM
But it in a continuous loop.
Code:
while (true)
{
echo ($VARIABLE);
}
10-07-2010, 02:24 AM
(07-30-2010, 10:40 AM)PurpleHaze Wrote: [ -> ]But it in a continuous loop.
Code:while (true)
{
echo ($VARIABLE);
}
This is the exact same thing I already posted.
12-06-2010, 01:22 AM
Seems he is unbanned and problem solved. Thread probably should be closed. Unless he comes back and posts.